Sales Tax Update

Due to a decision made in 2018 by the Supreme Court to uphold each state’s right to collect sales tax from retailers based outside of the state, we are now required to collect sales tax on digital sales originating from a broader number of states than before.

We are now also collecting sales tax from the following states from the advised Effective Date below:

Kentucky (KY), Maine (ME), North Dakota (ND), Ohio (OH), Vermont (VT), Wisconsin (WI), Louisiana (LA), Nebraska (NE), Utah (UT).

If you live in one of the states listed above, we begun automatically collecting sales tax along with your payments, which may be one-time purchases or monthly/annual subscriptions. The sales tax we collect will be remitted to your respective state department of revenue. You can view your detailed billing history at any time by logging into your account.

Note: We collect sales tax based on the address associated with the payment method you provide. If you no longer live in the state indicated by your billing address, updating your payment information with your current address will allow us to accurately assess sales tax for your current state of residence.

If you have questions about the sales tax policy, please visit your state’s department of revenue website.

We collect state sales tax in all of the following states:

• Arizona (AZ)
• District of Columbia (DC)
• Hawaii (HI)
• Illinois (IL)
• Indiana (IN)
• Kansas (KS)
• Kentucky (KY)
• Louisiana (LA)
• Maine (ME)
• Massachusetts (MA)
• Michigan (MI)
• Minnesota (MN)
• Nebraska (NE)
• New Jersey (NJ)
• New York (NY)
• North Carolina (NC)
• North Dakota (ND)
• Ohio (OH)
• Pennsylvania (PA)
• Tennessee (TN)
• Texas (TX)
• Utah (UT)
• Vermont (VT)
• Washington (WA)
• West Virginia (WV)
• Wisconsin (WI) 



Was this article helpful?

Get Additional Help

Make sure to let us know should you need additional help!